Sunday, 3 April 2016

IPL 2016 T20: Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad & Players' List

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most popular teams in the IPL tournament. The 9th IPL season is going to start from April 9 and will end on May 29. There are 8 teams in this IPL season with two new teams. In this post, we will discuss about Kolkata Knight Riders team, players, squad, and owners.

Team:  Kolkata Knight Riders

Nickname: KKR

Coach: Trevor Bayliss (Head coach)

Captain: Gautam Gambhir

League: Indian Premier League

Arena/Stadium: Eden Gardens

Owners: Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Red Chillies Entertainment, Jay Mehta

Also check,
IPL 9 Live Score 2016

IPL 9 Live Streaming 2016

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 9 Team Squad

  1. Gautam Gambhir (C)
  2. Kuldeep Yadav
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Piyush Chawla
  5. Robin Uthappa
  6. Sheldon Jackson
  7. Suryakumar Yadav
  8. Umesh Yadav
  9. Yusuf Pathan
  10. Sunil Narine
  11. Andre Russell
  12. Brad Hogg
  13. Chris Lynn
  14. Morne Morkel
  15. Shakib Al Hasan
  16. Jaydev Unadkat
  17. Ankit Singh Rajpoot
  18. John Hastings
  19. Jason Holder
  20. Colin Munro
  21. Rajgopal Sathish
  22. Manan Ajay Sharma
KKR has total 22 players in this IPL 9 season, out of which 13 are Indians and 9 players are foreigners.