Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Rahane to lead India in Zimbabwe Series

India tour of Zimbabwe 2015

India tour of Zimbabwe 2015

Ajinkya Rahane has been chosen to lead the Indian Cricket side for the upcoming India tour of Zimbabwe. Dhoni and Kohli are amongst those who will be resting for this tour. Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma and R Ashwin have also been not included in the team as they demanded to rest for the time. Harbhajan Singhhas been selected to play in the ODI matches of 3-matches series.

The squad was chosen in Delhi for the upcoming India tour of Zimbabwe 2015. Ravindra Jadeja is also not the part of the team. Most of seniors players will be on rest for the series and BCCI has given a chance to a lot of players to comeback in the series including Robin Uthappa and Murali Vijay.

Indian team is set to pay 3 ODIs and 2 T20s against Zimbabwe in the series scheduled from July 10 to July 19.

India Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Harbhajan Singh, Axar Patel, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma

The selection committee has also picked the team for the upcoming tri-series against Australia 'A' and South Africa 'A' for which Cheteshwar Pujara has been named captain.

India A squad: KL Rahul, Abhinav Mukund, Cheteshwar Pujara (C), Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shanker, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Shardul Thakur, Varun Aaron, Abhimanyu Mithun, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Gopal, Baba Aparajith

No comments:

Post a Comment