Friday, 10 July 2015

Bangladesh vs RSA, 1st ODI: South Africa won by 8 wkts

South Africa tour of Bangladesh 2015


The first ODI match between Bangladesh and South Africa was played on Friday, 10th of July at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bat first and scored 160 runs in 36.3 overs for 10 wickets. RSA while playing second, chased the target in 31.1 overs for lost of 2 wickets and won the match by 8 wickets.

Bangladesh Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Litton Das, Mashrafe Mortaza, Jubair Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Bangladesh chose to bat first, but the decision clearly was not in their favor. The whole team could only score 160 runs for 10 wickets in 36.3 Overs. Shakib Al Hasan scored the highest 48 runs in 51 balls.

Kagiso Rabada took 6 wickets for South Africa and was chosen the Man of the Match.

Bangladesh Score Card

Bangladesh vs South Africa 1st ODI Ban

South Africa Squad: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir

RSA was given a target of 161 runs that they chased down with 8.5 overs and 8 wickets remaining and won the match by 8 wickets. Faf du Plessis scored highest  63 runs in 75 balls and remained not out.

Nasir Hossain and Mashrafe Mortaza got 1 wicket each for Bangladesh.

South Africa Score Card

Bangladesh vs South Africa 1st ODI SA

No comments:

Post a Comment