Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20: RSA won by 31 runs

SA tour of Bangladesh 2015


Image source: cricbuzz.com

The 2nd T20 match between Bangladesh and South Africa was played on Tuesday, July 07 at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. RSA won this match by 31 runs. South Africa already won the first T20 match against Bangladesh with this victory, the team has won the T20 series with 2-0. Eddie Leie has been chosen the Man of the Match for his 3 wickets haul for 16 runs in 3 overs.

South Africa won the toss and chose to bat in the 2nd T20 International.

South Africa Squad: AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Eddie Leie, Aaron Phangiso, Kyle Abbott

Openers Quinton de Kock (44) and AB de Villiers (40) gave a good start to the team and David Miller (30) and Rilee Rossouw (19) took the score to a total of 169 runs. Nasir Hossain took highest 2 wickets for Bangladesh.

South Africa Innings

Bangladesh Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Litton Das, Mashrafe Mortaza, Rony Talukdar, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman

Bangladesh had already lost its first T20 match against SA and the confidence level is not always very good when you are playing against a big team like RSA. In this match though, Bangladesh team gave a good fight with Soumya Sarkar (37) and others played their roles, but the team could not chase the total in 20 overs and was bowled out for 138 runs with 4 balls remaining.

Kyle Abbott, Eddie Leie & Aaron Phangisoeach took 3 wickets for South Africa.

Bangladesh Innings

No comments:

Post a Comment